Yakima Coffeehouse Poets   

Yakima Coffeehouse Poets

A meeting place for Yakima regional writers

Yakima Coffehouse Poets Sitemap

Alphabetical Sitemap

  • The Yakima Coffeehouse Poets serves as a meeting place for regional writers of all levels to share, learn, and exchange ideas about their work
  • Contact Us if you would like more information about our organization, annual juried poetry contest, or just have a question.
  • The Yakima Coffeehouse Poets present Open Mic Night held the second Wednesday of each month, September through May.
  • The "Annual Juried Poetry Contest and Reading" is not new with the Yakima Coffeehouse Poets. Actually, 2016 was the contest's 22nd year.
  • The Yakima Coffeehouse Poets publications include a chapbook each year with the poems of that year's Contest Prize winners, Honorable Mentions, and Judges' Poems.
  • The contest chapbook, "twenty-third," featuring cover art by Yakima artist Cheryl Hahn, is available for a $10 donation.
  • The contest chapbook, "twenty-second," featuring cover art by artist Duane Reed, is available for a $10 donation.
  • The contest chapbook, "twenty-first," featuring cover art, Low Sun, by artist Delma Tayer, is available for a $10 donation.
  • We have created this privacy statement in order to demonstrate our firm and continuing commitment to the privacy of personal information provided by those visiting and interacting with this web site.


Search our site...


2018 Contest Information 

YCP 2018 Contest Information


2017 Contest chapbook 

Library of Publications - Twenty-third chapbook for Yakima Coffeehouse Poets
Link to our: 
Library of Publications


2017 Poetry Contest...

1st Prize - Joyce Hernandez

2nd Prize - Joe Powell

3rd Prize - Penny K. Johnson

Tom Pier Prize - Terry Martin

- Honorable Mention -
Mark Burns
Claire Carpenter
Susan Johnson
Victoria Patschke
Donna Raforth
Jo Shafer
Kathleen Stancik (2)
Joanna Thomas (2)


Learn more...


Like us on

 Visit us on Facebook!


Featured Poets...


Joyce Hernandez

Joe Powell

Penny K. Johnson

Terry Martin

Victoria Patschke